The Elia Exchange team

Elia Exchange would not be recognised today as the most mature initiative addressing the industry’s talent gap if it wasn’t fot its corps of dedicated and passionate volunteers.

We would like to thank each and every one of them for their enthusiasm, dedication and hard work and for generously supporting our efforts to shape the future of the industry.

 

The EE National Coordinators

The EE programme is run on the ground by a dedicated team of National Coordinators – volunteers from Elia member companies.

The EE National Coordinators are the heart of Elia Exchange. National Coordinators spread the word about Elia Exchange locally, foster the relationship between the business world and academic institutions in their country and transfer usable and valuable practices from other countries and regions to benefit students who will become the future of the industry.

As well as participating in working groups and task forces to further develop Elia Exchange, National Coordinators organise EE Forums, where local language service companies come together with the sphere of academia to exchange ideas, discuss curriculum content, run workshops for new skills, create debates on employability and more, all with the aim of preparing students for the rapidly changing requirements of the industry.

Without their efforts, Elia Exchange would not be what it is today and we thank them for their support.

Meet the EE National Coordinators managing Elia Exchange in their respective countries:

Françoise Bajon

Version internationale

France, Luxemburg

bajon.f@version-internationale.com

Zana Boljkovac

Ciklopea

Western Balkans (Croatia, Serbia, Bosnia, Montenegro, Macedonia, Albania)

zana.boljkovac@ciklopea.com

Anu Carnegie-Brown

STP Nordic

UK, Ireland, Denmark, Finland, Iceland, Norway, Sweden

acb@stptrans.com

Dilek Yazici

Diltra

Turkey

d.yazici@diltra.com.tr

Svetla Marinova

Sofita

Bulgaria, Romania

board@sofita.com

Susana Peixoto

Expressao

Portugal

susana.peixoto@expressao.pt

Manuele Vecchi

Liguria Traduce

Italy

info@ltgenova.com

Raymund Prins

Global textware

Netherlands

raymund.prins@globaltextware.nl

Vitaliy Vorobyov

Promova

Ukraine

vvorobyov@promova-global.com

Anna Kochanowska

Lacrosse

Poland

Anna.Kochanowska@lacrosse-translations.com

Manal Amin

Arabize

Egypt

manal.amin@arabize.com

Rado Tihlarik

EXE

Slovakia

rado.tihlarik@exe.sk

Christian Schwendy

Gemino

Germany

christian.schwendy@gemino.de

Asta Rusakeviciene

Diskusija

Lithuania

asta@diskusija.lt

Karla Bauerova

Sophia

Czech Republic

Karla.Bauerova@sophia-cb.cz

Hajdi_Iolar_200X200

Hajdi Kosednar

Iolar

Slovenia

hajdik@iolar.com

Geert_Yamagata_200X200

Geert Benoit

Yamagata Europe

Belgium

geert.benoit@yamagata-europe.com

Ilya Mishchenko

Literra

Russia

im@li-terra.com

Steve Lank

Cesco Linguistic Services

USA

SLank@CescoLS.com

The EE Volunteers

Since the launch of Elia Exchange in 2012, EE Volunteers have actively contributed to the success of this initiative from Elia that aims to bridge the gap between the academic and business worlds. We would like to thank them for their commitment!

EE Volunteers are:

  • EE students, studying with Elia Exchange Academic members for a future as language professionals. They have the opportunity to gain invaluable first-hand experience and get closer to the industry through supporting EE projects, volunteering at Elia events and more.
  • Elia members, who have the chance to be part of Elia Exchange by offering up their skills and experience, whether for a one-off or longer term project, and in return gain the rewards and fulfilment that go far beyond personal career success.

Meet the EE Volunteers who offer up their time, energy and skills to the projects that bring Elia Exchange to life:

Andrea Wortelen

andrea_wortelen@web.de
University of Anhalt, Germany

Andrea worked on the localisation of the German version of this website with the support of Gemino GmbH in Berlin.

Anna Lafora, Marta Nuevo Falguera, Gökhan Doğru, Victoria García, Marc Escalera, Laura Enríquez (Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona), Nadia Zhereva (New Bulgarian University), Cecília Fischer Dias (Universidade do Minho), Esra Çinar (University of Barcelona), Florentina Castel, Thais Buforn (Universitat de Vic)

EE students helped organise Elia’s 1st Together event (11-12 February 2016, Barcelona, Spain)

Isabelle Oostvogels

isabelle.oostvogels@student.uantwerpen.be
University of Antwerp, Belgium

Isabelle helped organise Elia’s ND Brussels event (13-14 October, 2016, Brussels, Belgium)

Anna Donaire Porro, Anna Sogas Riba, Carla Centeno Diaz, Cristina Casadesús Hernández, Itziar Andújar García, Gabriela Hernández Ruiz, Maria Rotger Moll, Marina Cervera Manzano and Roser-Agnès Navarro Llopis.

Nine EE students of the Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona,  helped organise ND Focus – Elia’s focus on Project Management event (1-2 December 2016, Barcelona, Spain).

Victoria Batueva, Tatiana Belekhova, Uliana Belkina, Elena Ivanova, Stanislava Kviatkovskaia, Margarita Letunova, Anna Melnikova, Kseniia Mihailova, Natalia Nechaeva, Elena Pochanina, Anton Rodzevich and Maria Stefanets.

Twelve students of the Herzen State Pedagogical University in Saint Petersburg, worked on the localisation of the Russian version of this website with the support of Literra in Russia.

Xiaoyue Li, Yingqi Su (Anhalt University), Sandra Ramírez Puente (Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona), Marta Olahova (Comenius University in Bratislava), Elena Shlyapnikova (University Pempeu Fabra), Simona Gospodinova (Sofia University) and Madeleine Barois, Madelyn Montilla (University of Strasbourg).

Seven EE students helped organise Elia’s 2nd Together event (23-24 February 2017, Berlin, Germany)

If you are an Elia member or EE student and would like to contribute to the development and success of Elia Exchange, please email Deppy Nikolaidou, Elia Exchange Programme Lead.